Beak Up Crafts

I'll craft anything once

Monday Morning Matters

13 Comments

Hello everyone!

I hope you all had a lovely weekend? What did you get up to?

So the big news this week is that Wayne and I have WON A HONEYMOON TO MALAYSIA!!

I know, pretty amazing, right?!

It was all a bit of a shock to say the least when I found out last Monday that I was the winner of a competition run by Brides magazine.

Last year I entered a whole stack of competitions on their website but never thought I had any chance of winning them. That’s probably why when an email popped into my inbox entitled “Congratulations on winning your honeymoon!” I almost didn’t open it as I thought it was just spam!

It’s a good job I did, though, as it turns out it was legitimate and I had indeed won a 10-night honeymoon for Wayne and I after our wedding next month.

And breathe!

A lovely lady called Lizzie from Turquoise Holidays then spent last week organising it for us and sent us the itinerary on Friday. It’s pretty unbelievable still to be honest. We will be spending three nights at The Majestic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur before transferring to Pangkor Laut for seven nights where we will be staying in a Sea Villa, which stands on stilts over the sea!

I still can’t believe it. We would never have been able to afford a honeymoon like this ever in a million years – so we’re not going to Spain after all and are booked in to have our travel vaccinations this week.

Blimey – what a start to 2014!

In other news, I had my wedding makeup trial (which went very well), Wayne and I did the table plan (which I just have to make – have got an idea, though!) and we had a great meeting at our wedding venue and with our florist which answered a lot of questions. So all good!

I’m off to go and pinch myself to double check that I’m not dreaming…

So what is your news?

Kate x

Author: Kate

Editor of craft and lifestyle inspiration site Beak Up Crafts. www.beakupcrafts.co.uk

13 thoughts on “Monday Morning Matters

  1. CONGRATULATIONS !!!!!! you will absolutely love Malaysia Beloved & I stayed in The Majestic a couple of years ago, I’m so very pleased for you both 😀

  2. Thank you roma, that’s so kind of you 🙂 Really blown away by it all to be honest. I’m pleased you had a good time at The Majestic too! Do you have any top tips for our time in Kuala Lumpur please? x

  3. The Petronas towers are amazing, you can go up Menara Kuala Lumpur Tower for a stunning view of the city, if you can get out of the city try FRIM -Forest Research Institute of Malaysia, the canopy walk is brilliant, eat from the street vendors great food and cheap!! don’t be afraid to explore, get yourselves a street map and set off and see where you end up, every one we met was super friendly& spoke good English, drink PLENTY of water, most of all have the time of your life 😀

  4. congratulations – that looks amazing!

  5. That is amazing news! It looks like it will be the trip of a lifetime!

  6. Wow! Massive congratulations. What a perfect start to the year.

  7. Congratulations to this great news! The Majestic is truly amazing, and then the hotel on the island is said to be heavenly… Lucky you! You should definitely go on a food trail while in KL, that’s a great way to discover the culture, various neighborhood and ethnical influences. Here are some advices: http://foodinkl.wordpress.com
    Have fun in beautiful Malaysia!
    cheers x

    • Ah thanks so much! Will definitely have a look at your blog to get some ideas! Had my jabs yesterday so a bit sore now but in a weird way it is just adding to my excitement!

  8. That is AMAZING. How wonderful.

Leave a comment