Beak Up Crafts

I'll craft anything once

The Completed Rainbow Granny Square Baby Blanket

9 Comments

It’s finally finished! After a year-long gap when I had made all of the granny squares but failed to do anything with them, my colourful granny square baby blanket is now finished!

I decided to leave a straight edge on the border (made up of rounds of half double crochet stitches in rainbow colours) as I think it looks nice and neat and as there’s already enough going on with the bright granny squares!

So what do you think? I know it’s not perfect but it’s my first attempt made with granny squares I made when I first picked up a crochet hook. I don’t think it’s that bad!

 

Onto the next project, but I will post a quick How To… for this blanket soon!

Kate x

Author: Kate

Editor of craft and lifestyle inspiration site Beak Up Crafts. www.beakupcrafts.co.uk

9 thoughts on “The Completed Rainbow Granny Square Baby Blanket

  1. Kate,your baby blanket is so gorgeous!!! Ilove those colours and its shape! Well done!!!!

  2. That is adorable and very pretty πŸ˜€

  3. Pingback: Crocheting Love Links | CROCHET GRANNY SQUARES OF LOVE

  4. Adorable! I love things like this with so many colors.

  5. SO cheerful and homey! What a good feeling it must be to have finished it!

  6. Pingback: How to Make: A Rainbow Granny Square Blanket | Beak Up Crafts

Leave a Reply

