Beak Up Crafts

I'll craft anything once

End of the rainbow

5 Comments

A quick update on my blanket…

I’ve finished stitching it together and have started to add the border now. I’ve decided to work backwards in the colour of the rainbow in the different yarns I have used in the blanket. This means I will have blue, turquoise, yellow, fuchsia pink and I plan to finish with purple (as I thought the colours would look nicer this way!)

Here’s the beginning of the end of the rainbow! I am doing the stitch in half double crochet to give them a bit of height so the rows are visible:

Granny square blanket border Granny square blanket

What do you think?

In other news, our wedding presents arrived yesterday. It was like Christmas only better! All we need now is to get our photos back (hopefully next week) and we can get some thank you cards made.

Kate x

Author: Kate

Editor of craft and lifestyle inspiration site Beak Up Crafts. www.beakupcrafts.co.uk

5 thoughts on “End of the rainbow

  1. It’s looking really good. After reading your post I’m inspired & tomorrow I aim to start a granny square bag 🙂

    • Thanks Roma – I will look forward to seeing your granny square bag! I bet you will get it finished before I finish my blanket! These things always take me ages! x

  2. ❤ I love your baby blanket!!! ❤

  3. Beautiful colours. Can’t wait to see the finished thing.

Leave a Reply

