Beak Up Crafts

I'll craft anything once

Granny Square Blanket: It’s coming together

4 Comments

Granny Squares

Hello everyone, I hope you’re having a great weekend so far.

I was off work yesterday and I decided it was finally time to put my granny square baby blanket together. I have to admit, I made all of the squares ages ago then got nervous about crocheting/stitching them together. Ridiculous, eh?

Anyway, after being pointed towards Attic24’s simple method of crocheting the squares together with a slip stitch (thanks to the lovely ladies who read my initial blog post!) I got stuck in yesterday.

I’ve now stitched all of the squares together and have crocheted a half double crochet border in the same colour as the yarn I used for the joins.

I’m thinking of adding a colourful border with the wool I used in the squares to give a mini rainbow effect. What do you think, or do you have any top tops for finishing off a granny square blanket? I would love to hear your ideas.

Kate x

Author: Kate

Editor of craft and lifestyle inspiration site Beak Up Crafts. www.beakupcrafts.co.uk

4 thoughts on “Granny Square Blanket: It’s coming together

  1. The mini rainbow effect sounds wonderful, try Bunny Mummy’s blog to get a nice flat boarder it works a treat 😀

  2. Thanks Roma, I will do 😀

  3. 😀 Agree with Roma!I used the method she suggested for my blanket which you can sometimes see as the background of my photos…. 😀 Your baby blanket is gorgeous,I love the colours so much and it seems being so soft…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

