Beak Up Crafts

I'll craft anything once

Crochet: My First love

6 Comments

Well, crochet is my first love in a crafting sense anyway.

Billie the bunny

Billie the bunny

I started this blog in a bid to keep me trying new crafts and new techniques, share what I’m up to with the wider world and hopefully learn lots of new things from talented crafters and bloggers out there.

I first picked up a crochet hook and ball of wool a year ago. To be honest, I only chose crochet over knitting as I figured there was only one thing to move around (the hook) instead of two knitting needles. I’m not the most coordinated you see.

Anyway, 12 months on and it’s fair to say I have really got into it, albeit in slight fits and starts! I thought I would share a few of the things I have made in an early post. I’m yet to create a pattern myself, but I will definitely post it on this blog if I do!

Here are some of the things I have made during that time. As you can see, I’m a real fan of amigurumi:

What’s your first crafting love? Would love to hear from you!

Kate x

Author: Kate

Editor of craft and lifestyle inspiration site Beak Up Crafts. www.beakupcrafts.co.uk

6 thoughts on “Crochet: My First love

  1. How cute are these 🙂

  2. these are wonderful! great job!

  3. I think I’d be addicted to crochet too if I could make such beautiful creatures! Well done!!

    • That is so kind of you! I love making the little animals – they don’t take that long and are so cute. The only thing is, what to do with them once I’ve made them!

Leave a Reply

